AIRPORT CITY FLAT OWNER'S ASSOCIATION



238/126/3, JESSORE ROAD KOLKATA-700 081

Ref. No. ACFOA/AGM/14-15/01

Date: ...19th Apr'2015

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19/04/2015.

5th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of ACFOA was held on 19th April'2015 at 06.30 pm in Airport City Club with the President of the Association in the Chair.

The agenda fixed for discussion in the meeting were :-

- Secretary's report for the year 2014-15 (Year ending 31.03.2015)
- Placement and acceptance of the Annual Accounts 2014-15
- Election / Selection of new (next) Governing Body
- Formation of Airport City Resident's Club convener
- Formation of President, Secretary and Treasurer of Durga Puja Committee for 2015 and Kali Puja Committee for 2015.
- Miscellaneous

Just before commencement of the AGM, the Secretary provided each Flat Owner or their representative present in the meeting with one copy of the Annual Report. Our vice president Mr. Subhas Chandra Sarkar presided over the meeting in the absence of our president Mr. Subra kanti Paul.

Resolution 1 : Secretary's report for the year 2014-15

The Secretary read out the annual report, a copy of which along with account statement was distributed to the flat owners present at the meeting. Then the session was open for discussion & final approval.

One and only query raised by Mr. Dipak Chatterjee on point no. 2 (h) of secretary report i.e the head of the amount generated by letting among the residents of the complex and outside agencies through providing utility services on rent in the accounting report. Our present treasure Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paul clarifies the point by describing it in the miscellaneous receipt account of the accounting report.

The secretary report was passed through cheers.

Resolution 2: Placement and acceptance of the Annual Accounts 2014-15

Secretary read out the accounts and requested the members to go through the statement of accounts and to raise any question or doubts for clarification.

Painting Receipts – 5 numbers of Flat Owners have not yet paid including 2 flats belonging to Land Owners out of which 2 owners partially paid. Secretary has issued letters to each defaulters requesting to clear up the dues by 31st March 2015. The amount of dues yet to receive is Rs. 62,716.00.

Maintenance Receipts – 6 numbers of Flat Owners have not yet paid their previous year maintenance dues including 2 flats belonging to Land Owners. Secretary has issued letters to each defaulters requesting to clear up the dues by 31st March 2015. The amount of dues yet to receive is Rs. 1,57,405/. This year 86 % flat owners have been paid their maintenance.

Reserve Fund Receipts – only one flat owner is yet to pay, the amount is Rs. 2,665 /-.

Mr. Dipak Chatterjee queried on the difference between the painting receipts and painting payments of the accounting report. Our present treasure Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paul clarifies the point.

Mr. Rudra Prasad Mukherjee suggested for the exclusion of names of donors from the accounting report. Secretary noted his point so that this point is to be taken care of by the next committee.

The annual accounts of the ACFOA including the Receipts & Payments, Accounts of the Club, Durga Puja 2014, Kali Puja 2014 and Saraswati Puja 2015 were accepted and passed by the General Body without raising any doubt or questions.

Resolution 3: Miscellaneous

a) Discussion regarding finalization of the place of Durga Puja 2015:-

Former Secretary of Durga Puja Mr. Samir Baran Saha has requested the house to finalize the Place of Durga Puja before finalization of the new Durga puja committee. Mr. Dilip Kr. Chakraborty, Block-6, Flat-A1 has written a letter to the previous ACFOA committee mentioning his difficulties/problems for making the pandal adjacent to his flat. The house received several proposals to hold Durga puja such as at the back side garden, at the front side garden, near Shib temple and so on. *After a prolonged discussion it has been decided to hold the Durga Puja pandal slightly backside where normally puja pandal is made.* Moreover it has been decided to construct the pandal in smaller size than the previous years. The house also expressed that the purpose of Durga puja is for enjoyment of every bodies and not to create any difficulties to others. But for obvious reason certain difficulties we can't ignore. All residents are requested to co-operate during festive season and to take active part in the puja.

- b) Mrs. Bani Paul raised a query regarding registration of our Association. Our former secretaries Mr. H. Deori, Mr. S.B. Saha and Mr. Sudip Kr. Mitra explained the inability of registration because of some inherent problem.
- c) Mr. Supratim Saha has suggested to engage one auditor to audit the annual accounts. This point is noted and new committee will look in to the matter.

Resolution 4:-

Secretary ACFOA reiterated the names of old ACFOA executive committee and dissolved the committee so as to reform the new committee.

New Governing body was selected by the members of the General Body by single proposition and seconding of the proposal.

The new / next Executive Committee or the Governing Body for the year 2015-2016 would be:-

President : Mr. Shubra Kanti Paul

Vice President : Mr. Subhas Chandra Sarkar & Mr. Sudip Kumar Mitra

Secretary : Mr. Herembar Deori

Assistant Secretary : Mr. Samir Baran Saha & Mr. Bhabani Prasad Sarangi

Treasurer : Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paul

Executive Committee Members:

Mr. Gautam Guha, Mr. Prasenjit Chowdhury, Mr. Tarun Das, Mr. D.K.Ghose, Mr. Amitava Mondal, Mr. Kausik Dutta, Mr. Kuntal adhikari, Mrs. Rochita Ghosh Hazra, Mrs. Sumita Ghosh, Mrs. Sumita Chakraborty and Mrs. Rupali Saha.

Resolution 5:-

Club Committee was formed with the following members:

- Mr. Debasis Das Convener
- Other members will be decided in a separate meeting to be called by the convener.

Resolution 6:-

Durga Puja Committee for the year 2015 is as follows:

President - Mr. Amitava Shankar Ghosh

Secretary - Mr. Samir Baran Saha

Treasurer - Mr. Amitabh Mondal

 Other sub-committee members will be decided in a separate meeting to be called by the Secretary of Durga puja Committee 2015.

Kali Puja Committee for the year 2015 is as below:

President - Mrs. Sharmila Saha

Secretary - Mrs. Madhuparna Mondal

Treasurer - Mrs. Mousumi Gupta

• Other sub-committee members will be decided in a separate meeting to be called by the Secretary of Kali puja Committee 2015.

The 5th Annual General Meeting of ACFOA concluded with vote of thanks from the chair followed by distribution of snacks packet to the members.

