IRPORT CITY FLAT OWNER'S ASSOCIATION



238/126/3, JESSORE ROAD KOLKATA-700 081

Ref. No. ACFOA/AGM/MOM/15-16/31

*Date : ...*24th Apr'2016

MINUTES OF THE 6th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON <u>24/04/2016</u>.

6th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of ACFOA was held on 24th April'2016 at 06.30 pm in Airport City Club with the President of the Association in the Chair.

The agenda fixed for discussion in the meeting were :-

- Secretary's report for the year 2015-16 (Year ending 31.03.2016)
- Placement and acceptance of the Annual Accounts 2015-16
- Selection of new Governing Body for the year 2016-2017
- Selection of Airport City Resident's Club convener/committee
- Selection of President, Secretary and Treasurer of Durga Puja Committee for 2016 and Kali Puja Committee for 2016.
- Miscellaneous

Just before commencement of the AGM, the Secretary provided each Flat Owner or their representatives present in the meeting with one copy of the Annual Report. Our president Mr. Subhra Kanti Paul presided over the meeting.

Resolution 1 : Secretary's report for the year 2015-16

Secretary Mr. Herembar Deori read out the annual report, a copy of which along with account statement was distributed to the flat owners present at the meeting. He expressed his sincere gratitude towards all flat owners for supporting him whole heartedly during his tenure. Then the session was open for discussion & final approval.

There was no query raised by anybody on Secretary's Report. Mr. Gautam Guha thanked to secretary for his sincere and tireless effort for managing the day to day activities and maintenance work of Airport City during his tenure.

The secretary report was passed through cheers.

Resolution 2 : Placement and acceptance of the Annual Accounts 2015-16

Treasurer Mr. Ranjit Kr. Paul presented the account for 2015-2016. He read out the Receipts and Payments Accounts for different heads like Annual Account of ACFOA, Durga Puja 2015 Account, Kali Puja 2015 Account, Saraswati Puja 2016 Account, Club Account etc and requested the members to go through the statement of accounts. Then he requested to raise any question or doubts for clarification on it.

- Query (1) :- Mr. Dipak Chatterjee queried about the source of reserve fund and the cash balance of Kali Puja account of Rs.20,242.00 /- . Treasure Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paul clarified the point.
- Query (2) :- Mr. Tarun Das asked the breakup of Mandir Account. Treasure Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paul clarified with the explanation of breakup.
- Query (3) :- Mrs. Bani Paul asked the explanation regarding the donation part of Laxmi Puja. ACFOA assistant secretary Mr. Samir Baran Saha clarified the point elaborately.

The annual accounts of ACFOA for the year 2015-2016 including the Receipts & Payments, Accounts of the Club, Durga Puja 2015, Kali Puja 2015 and Saraswati Puja 2016 were accepted and passed by the General Body.

Resolution 3 : Miscellaneous

a) Mrs. Bani Paul raised a query regarding the audit of annual accounts. Assistant Secretary Mr. S.B. Saha explained the inability of audit because of some inherent problem. This point is noted down and new committee will look in to the matter. Body suggested to hire one auditor.

Resolution 4:-

ACFOA President Mr. S. K Paul reiterated the names of old ACFOA executive committee and dissolved the committee so as to reform the new committee.

New Governing body was selected by the members of the General Body by single proposition and seconding of the proposal.

The new Executive Body Committee / Governing Body for the year 2016-2017 would be:-

President	: Mr. Herembar Deori
Vice President	: Mr. Gautam Guha & Mr. Tarun Kr. Das
Secretary	: Mr. Prosenjit Chowdhury
Assistant Secretary	: Mr. Samir Baran Saha & Mr. Kaushik Dutta
Treasurer	: Mr. Sudip Kr. Mitra

Executive Members :

Mr. Kuntal adhikari, Mr. Subhas Ch. Sarkar, Mr. Debashis Das, Mr. Ranjit Kr. Paul, Mr. Bhabani Prasad Sarangi, Mr. Supratim Saha, Mr. Dulal Saha, Mr. Amitava Shankar Ghosh, Mr. Raj Sekhar Sinha, Mrs. Rochita Ghosh Hazra, Mrs. Sarmila Saha, Mrs. Madhuparna Mandal.

Resolution 5:-

Club Committee for the year 2016-2017 is formed with the following members:

- Mrs. Paramita Guha Roy Convener
- Other members will be decided in a separate meeting to be called by the convener.

Resolution 6:-

Durga Puja Committee for the year 2016 is as follows:

President – Mr. Supratik Saha Secretary – Mr. Dulal Saha Treasurer – Mr. Bhabani Prasad Sarangi

• Other sub-committee members will be decided in a separate meeting to be called by the Secretary of Durga puja Committee 2016.

Kali Puja Committee for the year 2016 is as follows:

President – Mrs. Bhaswati Roy Chowdhury Secretary – Mrs. Sharmila Saha Treasurer – Mrs. Anita Sinha & Mrs. Madhuparna Mandal

• Other sub-committee members of Kali puja Committee 2016 are as follows. Mrs. Juthika Saha, Mrs. Paramita Guha Roy, Mrs. Mousumi Gupta, Mrs. Sumita Ghosh.

The 6th Annual General Body Meeting of ACFOA concluded with vote of thanks from the chair followed by distribution of snacks packet to the members.

