

**IRPORT CITY FLAT OWNER'S ASSOCIATION** 

238/126/3, JESSORE ROAD KOLKATA-700 081

#### *Ref. No. ....* ACFOA/AGM/MOM/17-18/02

Date: ... 07<sup>th</sup> May 2017

### MINUTES OF THE 7<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 07/05/2017.

7<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of ACFOA was held on 7<sup>th</sup> May 2017 at 06:30 pm in Airport City Club with the President of the Association in the Chair. President, ACFOA invited Secretary to present the Annual Report for the year 2016-17.

The agenda fixed for discussion in the meeting were below:

- Secretary's report for the year 2016-17 (Year ending 31.03.2017).
- Placement and acceptance of the Annual Accounts 2016-17.
- Selection of new Governing Body for the year 2017-2018.
- Selection of Airport City Resident's Club convener/committee
- Selection of President, Secretary and Treasurer of Durga Puja Committee and Kali Puja Committee for 2017.
- Miscellaneous

Just before commencement of the AGM, the Secretary provided each Flat Owner or their representatives present in the meeting with one copy of the Annual Report. Our president Mr. Herembar Deori presided over the meeting.

#### Resolution 1: Submission of Annual Report for the year 2016-17:

Secretary Mr. Prosenjit Chowdhury represented the Secretary report, a copy of which along with account statement was distributed to the flat owners present at the meeting. He expressed his sincere gratitude towards all flat owners for supporting him whole heartedly during his tenure. Then the session was open for discussion and final approval.

There was no query raised by anybody on Secretary's Report. Mrs. Bani Paul from Block-11 appreciated the smooth functionality of ACFOA and the gradual development of ACFOA activity. The secretary report was passed through cheers.

#### Resolution 2: Placement and Acceptance of the Annual Accounts 2016-17:

Treasurer Mr. Sudip Kumar Mitra represented the Receipts and Payment section of the report along with the account statement. He explaining each and every accounts head thoroughly. Also he submitted the Auditor Report and guidelines of Audit. Then he requested to raise any question or doubts for clarification on it.

After completion of entire analysis over the annual accounts 2016-17 it was passed by the General Body unanimously.

#### Resolution 3: Miscellaneous Question Answer, Query Session:

Next session was open for discussion and query. Secretary and treasurer requested to General body to raise their doubts, query from annual report and last year activity.

- 1. Mr. Raja Banerjee from Block-9 asked about the audit process recently carried out and report submitted by external auditor. Treasurer explained him in details.
- 2. Mr. Deepak Chatterjee from Block-4 raised a question about the TDS process and benefit or loss if the tax has to be paid. Treasurer ACFOA explained the difficulties why presently we have not adopting it in details.
- 3. Mr. Kalyan Biswas from Block-11 raised a question about regular malfunctioning of lift. Secretary ACFOA explained the present difficulties faced by committee by maintain such old apparatus. He suggested to plan for moving new motor system of lift as mentioned in the secretary report. Also he emphasized for one time collection of fund for replacing old system of lift to new system, like painting. So it was supported by body and treated as a good suggestion in future.
- 4. Some opinion came from the general body regarding installation of SOLAR Panel. Treasurer of ACFOA explained the difficulties as it is needed a huge amount of one-time investment. Also the government aid will not work as our ACFOA is not yet registered.
- 5. Mr. Arnab Mukherjee from Block-8 asked about the proposed IRON filter plant. Secretary of ACFOA narrated the hurdle faced and the ground work as he experienced. A proper IRON filter installation is huge amount of investment risk as well high maintenance cost & proper land involved which is not at all feasible in the present condition. However if anybody comes with feasible and justified solution, ACFOA is ready accept.
- 6. Mrs. Bani Paul from Block-11 raised one question regarding back side children park restructuring. Secretary of ACFOA explained the necessity of fencing and replacing the old apparatus which were accident prone. He accepted the suggestion about placing new bench in the park.

# RESOLUTION 4: Selection of new Governing Body for the year 2017-2018:

ACFOA President Mr. Herembar Deori reiterated the names of old ACFOA executive committee and dissolved the committee so as to reform the new committee.

New Governing body was selected by the members of the General Body by single proposition and seconding of the proposal.

The new Executive Body Committee / Governing Body for the year 2017-2018 is :-

President	: Mr. Samir Baran Saha
Vice President	: Mr. Gautam Guha and Mr. Tarun Kr. Das
Secretary	: Mr. Debashis Das
Assistant Secretary	: Mr. Kalyan Biswas and Mr. B. P. Sarangi
Treasurer	: Mr. Arnab Mukherjee

#### **Executive Members:**

Mr. Herember Deori, Mr. Prosenjit Chowdhury, Mr. Sudip kumar Mitra, Mr. Ranjit Kr. Paul, Mr. D. K. Ghosh, Mr. Deepak Kumar Chatterjee, Mr. Animesh kr. Mukherjee, Mr. Kaushik Dutta, Mr. Dulal Saha, Mr. Raj Sekhar Sinha, Mrs. Sarmila Saha, Mrs. Paromita Guha Roy, Mr. Biswajit Mandal, Mr. Utpal Chakraborty.

#### Resolution 5:- Selection of Airport City Resident's Club convener/committee 2017-18:

According to the demand and choices of residents, same Club committee is retained with addition of new members. So the club committee selected for 2017-18 is:

#### Mrs. Paramita Guha Roy – Convener

**Other Members :** 

Mrs. Juthika Saha, Mrs. Madhuparna Mondal, Mrs. Anita Sinha, Mrs. Mitali Das, Mrs. Bhaswati Roy Chowdhury, Mrs. Sarmila Saha, Mrs. Mousumi Gupta, Mrs. Moumita Banerjee, Mrs. Sathis Saha, Mr. Tarun Kr. Das, Mr. Gautam Guha.

#### Resolution 6:- Formation of Durga Puja Committee 2017 and Kali Puja Committee 2017.

#### Durga Puja Committee for the year 2017 is as follows :

A committee of 7 members is formed initially. They will call a meeting separately for selecting Secretary, President and Treasurer among them along with other sub-committee members. Members are –

## Mr. Shantanu Sengupta, Mr. Dulal Saha, Mr. Supratik Saha, Mr. Biswajit Mandal, Mr. Animesh Mukherjee, Mr. Gautam Guha and Mr. Samir Baran Saha.

Kali Puja Committee for the year 2017 is as follows :

President – Mrs. Sikha Gupta Secretary – Mrs. Sharmila Saha Treasurer – Mrs. Juthika Saha & Mrs. Anita Sinha

Other committee members :

#### Mrs. Paramita Guha Roy, Mrs. Bhaswati Roy Chowdhury, Mrs. Sumita Ghosh and Mrs. Indrani Borgohain Deori.

The 7<sup>th</sup> Annual General Body Meeting of ACFOA concluded with vote of thanks from the chair followed by distribution of snacks packet to the members.

